Visit of Mr. Kuldeep Singh, President – Jharkhand State Cricket Association during Finals of TWS National Cricket League


The Bright Saturday afternoon of 27th January 2018 marked the start of the Finals of the Taurian World School National Cricket League in association with Sports Addiction Group.
Present on the occasion were Mr. Kuldeep Singh, President – Jharkhand State Cricket Association as the Chief Guest and Mr. Suresh Kumar, Life member JSCA. The Guest of Honour was Mr. Ajay Kukraty, Hindustan Sports Journalist. Also present were Mr. Alok Mitra and Mr. Manuda, Ex-Ranji Cricketers. Media persons present on the occasion were Mr. Sushil Singh fromSportsJharkhand.com, Mr. Sunil Kumar from Prabhat Khabar and Mr. Asif from Dainik Bhaskar and Vice President of Jharkhand Football Association. The organizing committee members, Mr. Ratin Bhadra, Mr. Chanchal Bhattacharya, Mr. Raja Bagchi, Dr. Subhash Kumar – Principal TWS, Mr. Tapan Sarkar – Director SAG, Mr. Meraj Khan, Mr. Purbendu Das, Mr. Laxman Jha, Mr. Joel Deepak & Mr. Zeeshan Wasi were also present.
Mr. Kuldeep Singh thanked the Taurian Management for the hospitality and for giving such an infrastructure to conduct the tournament successfully. He emphasized that to be successful, one should be disciplined as well as manage the time aesthetically which he said that Taurian World School is giving to the students. Mr. Ajay Kukraty said that in the near future, there is a possibility of organizing a football tournament of the same level at Taurian World School. Adding to the joy, Dr. Subhash Kumar, Principal of Taurian World School announced the names of 25 players who were shortlisted for trial for admission in the Taurian Cricket Academy for which the details will be announced later.

The finals was played between Emerging Players and Royal Thunder Club.

The Emerging Players won the toss and elected to bat. They gave a target of 120 runs for the Royal Thunder to achieve. Though Royal Thunder had a thunderous start the Emerging Players snatched the victory from them becoming the winners of the Taurian World School National Cricket League 2018.
The Match was followed by the award ceremony and the day ended with a melodious song and the closing of an exciting tournament.


WordPress Lightbox